The Best Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

I pride myself on eating healthy meals, but come on…..every now and then I need a good dose of something “bad”.
These vegan cookies are modified from a few recipes I had that needed a bit of “tweeking”. They are the most similar in taste and appearance to the Nestle tollhouse cookies I used to make before I gave up eggs and cow butter.
Enjoy.

1 cup soy butter
1 cup natural sugar (NO Monsanto sugar beets!)
2 tsp. vanilla
3TBS organic applesauce
2TBS water
Cream these ingredients together
Next, add 1 tsp salt
1 tsp baking soda
2 1/2 cups wheat pastry flour
1 to 1 1/4 cups vegan chocolate chips (NOT carob)
After all is mixed, drop onto lightly greased cookie sheets and bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes.
This batch will have no cholesterol, no eggs and will make about 50-55 cookies if you can stop eating the raw batter.
Your Health Coach, Leslie

About ironleslie

I have been blessed with lots of energy and I love life. That is why I got into the health/wellness field. I love helping people grow vital health.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

