Spring Cleaning

Spring is official on my calendar, but no one told Mother Nature.  I am still waking up each morning and putting my cold toes onto a cold floor.  Still, I am ready for spring cleaning in my home, starting with my closet.  If I see something in my closet that I have not even bohered to wear in the last year, it goes to eBay or Goodwill.  

When I see pants I think I may slim down for, I must ask myself if they will still be in style by the time I reach this fantasy. I recently still hung onto what my teenage daughters call “Mom pants”.  You know the ones……they have at least a 7 inch zipper and go past the belly button! Needless to say, they went out the door.  I see a couple of pairs of pants that are too big for me and I ask “Do I really want to be THAT size again?”  Pants that are too big are just sending you a negative vibe that you WILL slip back up the scales.  Throw them out now.  With so many consignment shops, Clearance racks and stores like Kohl’s and Target, is there really a need to hang onto old stuff?

It is time to break out of that depression mentality, upgrade that wardrobe, and get that significant other looking in your direction again!

Your Health Coach, Leslie

About ironleslie

I have been blessed with lots of energy and I love life. That is why I got into the health/wellness field. I love helping people grow vital health.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

