Vegan Chili Recipe

This recipe is all VEGAN and therefore contains NO cholesterol. I use this for my clients who are trying to lower cholesterol or for people who do not advocate animal cruelty.

Ingredients:
2 medium onions, sliced and cut into small pieces
2 TBS olive oil
2 links of Tofurky brand Italian Sausage Links cooked and cut into small pieces
1 – 12oz. bag of Boca brand Meatless Crumbles
2 cans of stewed tomatoes (or equivalent of fresh)
2 cans of black beans (or equivalent of soaked and cooked)
2 cups of your favorite tomato or marinara sauce
2-3 cloves of garlic pressed through a garlic press or chopped fine
2 TBS of chili powder
1/8 – 1/4 tsp of hot cayenne pepper

Saute the onions in the olive oil until translucent.
Add all other ingredients to a croc pot and stir
Cook until the Boca crumbles are cooked and the beans are desired tenderness.
If you want to add a cheese-like taste to your chili, you can sprinkle some nutritional yeast flakes into the chili before eatiing.
You can also use a non dairy sour cream. I like the Tofutti brand.
Enjoy!

Health Coach,
Leslie

About ironleslie

I have been blessed with lots of energy and I love life. That is why I got into the health/wellness field. I love helping people grow vital health. Although I write primarily in the fitness and nutrition field, vital health to me also means healthy relationships and a faith in a power higher than I.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

